This is my last blog post here on WordPress. :)

Okay, well second to last. This is my last legit post. Tomorrows post will just be a post with a link of my new blog but today’s post is just a goodbye post. I was here on WordPress for about 7 months and 7 months may not be a lot for some people who have been blogging for like 3 years but 7 months is a good while for me. In about 2 months I will be blogging for a full year, but shhh that’s not very big. It will get big when it’s my first blogiversary that started from this blog.

kristen bell animated GIF

So you may know why I wanted to leave WordPress. Don’t get me wrong, WordPress is great. I love the posting format but I felt like I was very trapped in a blog design I didn’t enjoy. I was always trying to customize it and after awhile, it just didn’t work out of me. Plus my Goodreads widgets weren’t updating as quickly as I wanted them to so that got frustrating. It may be weird to move just because of a few minor things but appearance of a blog and how I can customize it is kind of important to me. I also know I have a pretty good amount of follows here on WordPress and Bloglovin so tomorrow when I publish the link for the new blog I will also provide the Bloglovin link to follow my new blog. I hope you guys stick with me through this move and I love you guys. Thank you so much for a great time on WordPress and let us continue on with Next Page Please!. Goodbye and let us continue on with this journey. 🙂

kaitlin

4 thoughts on “This is my last blog post here on WordPress. :)

  1. Best of luck with the new blog! Can’t wait to see it! Also, it may be helpful to note that you can also email the Bloglovin team and tell them about your blog URL change. They can change it for you, and you’ll keep the followers you currently have. 🙂

Leave a comment