HPMOTW: Best joke of the series?

This is a meme I started and thought I’d (with a lot of help from Ula @Blog of Erised) that I’d make a schedule of the posts to come if anyone wants to join in 🙂. The aim of this meme is to share with fellow bloggers a character, spell, chapter, object, quote etc. from the books/ films/ J. K. Rowling herself or anything Potter related! Each topic will be posted on this page for the week. There will also be free week where everyone can decide whatever topic they want! Hope you enjoy!

tealdivider

Best joke of the series?

When you say joke I think of prank. But joke can also mean just, joke, but since I can’t remember any major jokes I am just going to thing of things that made me laugh. There are so many things that made me laugh in this series. The emotional sizing of a teaspoon one was hilarious. Also, Snape pushing Harry and Ron’s head down into their books was pretty funny too. The funniest I have to say in Deathly Hallows part 1 when Ron comes back after leaving the group. How he comes back and Hermione totally flips out. After this part

you would expect this from Hermione:

But nope! Instead we get this:

This part was just so funny to watch. Ron is so surprised and he seemed so scared too! Even Harry seemed freaked out and scared of death, AKA Hermione, when she asked for her wand.  So that was the best joke of this series or one of the best parts that made me laugh. Comment you favorite joke or the part that made you laugh. Thanks for reading!

kaitlin

9 thoughts on “HPMOTW: Best joke of the series?

  1. That was pretty funny. 🙂 That made remember a bit from the book just after that when Ron and Harry and talking inside the tent and Ron says “At least she didn’t charm birds to attack me this time” (Or something to that effect) and Hermione comes in and replies “I still haven’t ruled that out”. Makes me smile everytime 🙂

  2. YOU’VE MADE A HARRY POTTER WEEKLY FEATURE?!? Oh, this is so great 🙂 I have to join in!! My favourite would have to be “There’s no need to call me Sir, Professor”. Or “I’m saint-like. I’m holey, geddit?” I’ve read the books countless times, and I still laugh hysterically at those bits 😀 Although I do love your scene as well!

Leave a comment