Seize the Tuesday #13

Seize the Tuesday is a book blogger meme created by Adi Alsaid and the Let’s Get Lost Buddies Street Team, to share stories about how we’ve seized the Tuesday, with a special focus on the particular book we’re reading. We’ll post on as many Tuesdays as possible and share our posts online with the hashtag:#LetsAllGetLost. If you loved Let’s Get Lost then join the LGL Buddies on Facebook and help promote the book!

tealdivider

Currently Reading…

The Last Orphans (The Last Orphans, #1)

Author: N. W Harris

Pages: 274

Published by: Clean Teen Publishing

Published on:  October 9th 2014

One horrifying day will change the life of sixteen-year-old Shane Tucker and every other kid in the world.

In a span of mere hours, the entire adult population is decimated, leaving their children behind to fend for themselves and deal with the horrific aftermath of the freak occurrence. As one of the newly made elders in his small town, Shane finds himself taking on the role of caretaker for a large group of juvenile survivors. One who just happens to be Kelly Douglas—an out-of-his-league classmate—who, on any other day, would have never given Shane a second glance.

Together, they begin their quest to find out why all of the adults were slaughtered. What they find is even more horrifying than anything they could have expected—the annihilation of the adults was only the beginning. Shane and his friends are not the unlucky survivors left to inherit this new, messed-up planet. No, they are its next victims. There is an unknown power out there, and it won’t stop until every person in the world is dead.

A spine-tingling adventure that will have you gasping for breath all the way until the last page, The Last Orphans is the first book in an all-new apocalyptic series.

add to goodreads

tealdivider

How I Seized the Tuesday….

Guys it’s my last week on this blog! I am sad, happy, and excited for the end of this week. I have loved my time here on WordPress but sadly, I must move on.

Well to some people moving to platform i’m moving to may be a downgrade but in my opinion I think this may really help my blog. I may give you a little preview (if there is a picture at the end of this post then I decided to put a preview). I have a new theme, new header, new graphics, oh I’m so excited for this. Of course the blog name is going to stay the same because, well I like this name.

Haha here is the preview that I decided to add:

npp 2.0 de

That’s it! You guys like the color? I do 😉 So how can you Seize the Tuesday? Well go outside, learn something new, pamper yourself! Spread around this Seizing and enjoy the day! Or should I say…Seize?

kaitlin

Leave a Reply

