More Page Monday #5

More Pages Monday is a meme created by Kaitlin at Next Page Please! where you tell about a book you wanted more pages to. It could be a better or longer epilogue. A longer/better ending or just you felt like something is missing. Explain why and maybe give us a little blurb of these extra pages if you were to write it and what would happen at these extra pages. If you want more a challenge then try to include spoilers…but good luck with that. 😉

tealdivider

Beware, this post uses waaay too many GIFS

Book that needs more pages…

The One

The One (The Selection, #3)

The time has come for one winner to be crowned.

When she was chosen to compete in the Selection, America never dreamed she would find herself anywhere close to the crown—or to Prince Maxon’s heart. But as the end of the competition approaches, and the threats outside the palace walls grow more vicious, America realizes just how much she stands to lose—and how hard she’ll have to fight for the future she wants.

add to goodreads

tealdivider

Why I want more pages…

(There is one major spoiler at the bottom)

Let’s face it. The Selection Trilogy was a so-so for some people, some people hated this trilogy, and some people absolutely loved it. I am a person that liked it more than I disliked it. Of course every book has flaws but I’m not here to talk about those…except the fact that the epilogue in this book was waaay unsatisfactory for me. *and the other Selection contestants. Some of them weren’t very nice!

I’m just kinda mad how I waited for this part to happen for 3 books and that scene I was waiting for just wasn’t very good. It was definitely there..but there wasn’t enough of it.Well, at least there is another book coming out soon…

I can’t use the thought that Keira got “lazy” (<- No author can be lazy by the way) because she did write a bonus scene with Aspen POV. Okay just needed to say that little thought. Oh and also, just wanted to say i’m not hating on Kiera or anything. I just think that book wasn’t as “satisfying” as The Selection.

Spoilers:

*I freaking had to deal with Aspen for 3 books..

oh and the scene I was waiting for was the wedding.

Okay i’m done.

tealdivider

What would I write about…

(Spoilers! I’m sorry :()

I would probably write about a scene after the wedding and maybe the reception. I thought the wedding reception would have been a really nice scene to end the book off with because America and Aspen could have been out in the garden and doing some sweet talk stuff and just make readers go:

You know what I mean? Just imagine, Maxon and America; sitting in the garden; doing this..

While i’m here reading them doing their biz..

Anyone? Okay, i’m done here too now.

tealdivider

Blurb

One thing I always enjoyed was meeting people but in this case, I couldn’t wait for this reception to be over. I mean I know I should be happy and very grateful to the fact that I was now married to Maxon but the past few days have been utter torture. I was now sleep deprived and almost done with the stress of planning this wedding. We had invited most of the past Selection contestants back for the wedding, some of them now married to governors or mayors. Of course I loved seeing them again and meeting new people, but now, I just wanted to crash on my bed…

kaitlin

One thought on “More Page Monday #5

  1. I was so not expecting that to be a book anyone would pick. For me, this last one dragged out way too long. But you explained yourself, and now I think I agree with you 🙂 Take out some of the rubbish in the middle, and add this!

Leave a Reply

