Bout of Books 12 Challenge: Dysfunctional Family Challenge

Bout of Books
The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 5th and runs through Sunday, January 11th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 12 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team
Challenge hosted by: Auggie Talk
tealdivider
So this challenge is to make your own family from books..dad, mom, cousin, grandparents…
The directions
  1. Select your characters and give each of them a title (mom, dad, sister, uncle, cousin). Get goofy or be super serious. Up to you!
  2. Tell me a little bit about WHY you’d choose these characters for their spot in your fam!
  3. Now have a bit of fun and tell me (in a short sentence or a long paragraph) HOW is your family dysfunctional. 😉
Here’s my family:
My Dad: No one other than…Percy Jackson! I mean this guy is a brave goof. I think he would be such a fun person to have as a dad.
My Mother: My mom will no other than be..Harper Price from Rebel Belle. I think she would also be a very fun but she would be a bit serious than Percy.
My Sister: My sister would be Hermione. I mean she would be a great sister. I like books she likes books, she like’s Ron I like Ron. It’s perfect!
My Brother: My brother would be Peeta Mellark. I mean I think me and Hermione wouldn’t get along that much but hey that’s where dysfunctional comes from? No okay?
So that’s my dysfunctional family! I hope everyone enjoyed.
tealdivider

My update…

So yesterday I got to about page 300 and hopefully I can finish that today! I’m really happy with the amount of books I read within this week. Hopefully I can read Until Midnight and finish it some of it tonight as well.

If you’re doing Bout of Books make sure to comment your post down below!

kaitlin

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 12 Challenge: Dysfunctional Family Challenge

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books 12 Wrap Up! | Next Page Please!

Leave a Reply

