More Page Monday: Blood of Olympus by: Rick Riordan

More Pages Monday is a meme created by Kaitlin at Next Page Please! where you tell about a book you wanted more pages to. It could be a better or longer epilogue. A longer/better ending or just you felt like something is missing. Explain why and maybe give us a little blurb of these extra pages if you were to write it and what would happen at these extra pages. If you want more a challenge then try to include spoilers…but good luck with that. 😉

tealdivider

Book that needs more pages too…

The Blood of Olympus

Author: Rick Riordan

Pages: 516

Publisher: Disney-Hyperion

Published on: October 7th 2014

Though the Greek and Roman crewmembers of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen—all of them—and they’re stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens. She needs their blood—the blood of Olympus—in order to wake.

The demigods are having more frequent visions of a terrible battle at Camp Half-Blood. The Roman legion from Camp Jupiter, led by Octavian, is almost within striking distance. Though it is tempting to take the Athena Parthenos to Athens to use as a secret weapon, the friends know that the huge statue belongs back on Long Island, where it “might” be able to stop a war between the two camps.

The Athena Parthenos will go west; the Argo II will go east. The gods, still suffering from multiple personality disorder, are useless. How can a handful of young demigods hope to persevere against Gaea’s army of powerful giants? As dangerous as it is to head to Athens, they have no other option. They have sacrificed too much already. And if Gaea wakes, it is game over.

add to goodreads

tealdivider

Why I Want More Pages…

The Hero’s of Olympus was one of my favorite series of 2014 and I was so sad to see it be completed…but I did not like Blood of Olympus and how it went.

I just felt like the way it was written seemed like there was going to be another book after that and there isn’t going to be. The ending just wasn’t enough and basically this book barely reached my expectations. It reached my book expectation but not my Rick Riordan’s book expectations.

tealdivider

What Would I Write About?

Probably when everyone is leaving Camp Half Blood after the Gaea fight. Percabeth going to collage, Frank and Hazel doing their stuff, Piper and Jason stay back at Camp Half Blood to live their life.

tealdivider

Blurb

Percy POV (<- Duh who else would I start to write from)

Me and Annabeth packed our last things in our bag and began to walked toward the Camp entrance. This was it. We would be attending collage and be visiting Camp // while there. Reyna was already waiting for us in the front with our plane tickets. Even though we knew it wasn’t a great idea I personally talked to Zeus to not blast me out of the sky during our flight. Our friends came out to send us off.

“Have a safe flight. I will kill my father if he blasts you out of the sky,” Jason says while hugging me. The moment after lighting struct on this beautiful clear day. We both laughed and I said,”Thanks man.”

Piper POV

“Good luck with school, not that you need it,” I told Annabeth and we both giggled.

“Thank you, watch over the camp for me,” She said and lightning struct. Probably something someone said about Zeus.

“Gods I am going to miss this place.”

“I know how you feel sister,” I said and winked. Some other people said goodbye to Percy and Annabeth including Frank and Hazel. Just as they were about to leave the camp we heard a voice.

“Yee-ha! The Leo is back.”

kaitlin

Leave a Reply

