Let’s Talk!: Cress by: Marissa Meyer

Cress

In this third book in the Lunar Chronicles, Cinder and Captain Thorne are fugitives on the run, now with Scarlet and Wolf in tow. Together, they’re plotting to overthrow Queen Levana and her army.

Their best hope lies with Cress, a girl imprisoned on a satellite since childhood who’s only ever had her netscreens as company. All that screen time has made Cress an excellent hacker. Unfortunately, she’s just received orders from Levana to track down Cinder and her handsome accomplice.

When a daring rescue of Cress goes awry, the group is separated. Cress finally has her freedom, but it comes at a high price. Meanwhile, Queen Levana will let nothing prevent her marriage to Emperor Kai. Cress, Scarlet, and Cinder may not have signed up to save the world, but they may be the only hope the world has.

add to goodreads

tealdivider

non spoiler

I feel like this series is getting boring-er every book…I loved Cinder and thought Scarlet was pretty good but I really thought this book got kind of boring. It was pretty well written but the events got so boring. I will probably read Winter just to see how it is and what happens. I still liked the character diversity but honestly the events are just getting boring. Its always the last 100 pages that get me hooked and these books are usually about 400 pages. Just my opinion but I hope that if you liked the series so far definitely go for Cress. If you haven’t read the first book, Cinder, I would definitely recommend you to check it out!

spoilers

Yes! Even though I found this book a bit boring I still do have some things to dish about! Soo…the beginning. That was fun. We lose Scarlet and Thorne! Fun! No. I liked Scarlet and I was so mad that they took her. It was Sybil! Sybil that little rat. I hate her so much and she is so ugh. No. Don’t like her. At the end I was so happy that she died (yes I know that sounds horrible…I know). One thing to another, this ending. The ending kept me up! This is why I was so frustrated with this book. It was because the ending they had was so great but the events leading up to it was so boring. The ending was great. Sybil died, Levanna is outraged, and we got Kai back! Buuut we still don’t have Scarlet and Dr.Erland is dead. Great….

So this is the paragraph where I talk about the relationships! Yes and you know you love it ;).So first….nah…let’s save Kai and Cinder for last. Cress and Thorne. I honestly thought this relationship was so cute because Cress was a “fan” of Thorne and they got dropped together in the desert..Yes! They are so cute and hopefully we see more of them in Winter! Then we have Scarlet and Wolf…there was no Scarlet and Wolf..They were so separated this book. It was so saaad. I loved Scarlet and Wolf together! It was so sad seeing Wolf be all sad about Scarlet being taken by Sybil and reading Scarlet be tortured. Ahhhgg. Nooow we have Cinder and Kai. They have been reunited! It was so great! It finally happened and they kissed! Yes you heard it. They kissed. Now this is really getting pumped up for Winter.

Now I needed to talk about this and put it in a separate paragraph….Dr.Erland. Wow. I was freaking out when I read he was back because I miss this man so much! He is a life saver. I was honestly so shocked to find out he was Cress’s dad and he was dying. Yea, I teared up a little when I read he was dying but was super happy when I read him talking about Cress.

Now for my predictions for the next book…Well I guess at least half-way through the book we won’t be reunited with Scarlet yet. Um, Thorne will hopefully get his eyesight back bye the end of the book and he will start dating Cress! kai and Cinder will be together again like they should be and Wolf is going to sulk. Poor him. Queen Levanna is going to be furious and hunt down Cinder and Kai. They will get to Luna and somewhere in this book we are going to meet Winter and maybe get in a dispute with her. Maybe. I mean both Cinder and Winter are going to for the crown but maybe Cinder will give up her royal life to live in a quiet place with kai somewhere on earth? Don’t know.. Well! Hope you enjoyed this book a little more than I did.

black3

kaitlin

Leave a Reply

