Let’s Talk!: My Life Next Door by: Huntley Fitzpatrick

My Life Next Door

“One thing my mother never knew, and would disapprove of most of all, was that I watched the Garretts. All the time.”

The Garretts are everything the Reeds are not. Loud, messy, affectionate. And every day from her rooftop perch, Samantha Reed wishes she was one of them . . . until one summer evening, Jase Garrett climbs up next to her and changes everything.

As the two fall fiercely for each other, stumbling through the awkwardness and awesomeness of first love, Jase’s family embraces Samantha – even as she keeps him a secret from her own. Then something unthinkable happens, and the bottom drops out of Samantha’s world. She’s suddenly faced with an impossible decision. Which perfect family will save her? Or is it time she saved herself?

A transporting debut about family, friendship, first romance, and how to be true to one person you love without betraying another.

add to goodreads

tealdivider

picadillyblue

non spoiler

This was a great book. I would understand why someone wouldn’t like this. It’s not going to be for everyone. But for someone who really enjoyed romance….. :). Yesh! I lived this book. It was such a great read and so addicting! I kid you not, I read a few chapters every 2 days or so and one day; I just finally finished it. Which, I was very surprised with because I am that person that always need to know whats happen. Like I like to know whats going on. I really liked the characters and the different characteristics and the different events that happened throughout the book. Some parts were kind of boring only because I was obsessed with one thing and that one thing wasn’t happening in the part I was reading.  I would definitely recommend this to a person who like romance and anyone who wants to give this book a go!

spoilers

Deep breath, Kaitlin, Breathe. OMFG THIS WAS SO GOOD AND EVERYTHING GOING ON WAS SO AHHHH OMG. So this was a very eventful book. Jase and Samantha. Tim. The whole Clay and Samantha’s mom situation. Then we have the car accident…the car accident..this incedent probably hammered the nail down for me regarding my dislike for him. At first I kind of appreciated the fact he was there when Samantha’s mom was being…well herself. But overtime I started to dislike him more and more and when the accident happened, there was no doubt I did not like him at all. He was so manipluating and we have this Tim situation with it too. He quit because of Clay. That’s just my opinion. Let me know how you feel about him.

The relationships in this book! Get ready for a huge paragraph about Jase and Samantha. The first time they met it was so cute and the fact that Samatha was watching the Garrets ever since they moved in was sooo cute. Then they started talking and everything just was great…then we have the kiss. Ahh the kiss. The part where everyone was giggling in their book. I swear Samatha and Jase are the death of me! They are so cute. Nothing much too it. So the part where they banged. Yes! YES. YES! Fangirling heeeere. But then after the accident they break up…Now that saddened me. A lot. Even though I knew they would get back togther again it still sadened me. My favorite part between them was all the times they just sat up on the roof. I always loved those calm moments.

There were so many other things I loved about this book. The romance aspect of this book is so important that it was so well written. If it wasn’t that well the whole book/story would just crumble. The characters are just great! Even though the mom, Clay, and sometimes Tracy got annoying I loved the chariteristics the other characters. I hope you enjoyed the book as much as I did!

black4

tealdivider

Hope you enjoyed!

kaitlin
Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Let’s Talk!: My Life Next Door by: Huntley Fitzpatrick

Leave a Reply

