Blog Tour: Crown of Ice by: Vicki L. Weavil ( Interview and Giveaway )

Tour Schedule

Crown of Ice

Thyra Winther’s seventeen, the Snow Queen, and immortal, but if she can’t reassemble a shattered enchanted mirror by her eighteenth birthday she’s doomed to spend eternity as a wraith.

Armed with magic granted by a ruthless wizard, Thyra schemes to survive with her mind and body intact. Unencumbered by kindness, she kidnaps local boy Kai Thorsen, whose mathematical skills rival her own. Two logical minds, Thyra calculates, are better than one. With time rapidly melting away she needs all the help she can steal.

A cruel lie ensnares Kai in her plan, but three missing mirror shards and Kai’s childhood friend, Gerda, present more formidable obstacles. Thyra’s willing to do anything – venture into uncharted lands, outwit sorcerers, or battle enchanted beasts — to reconstruct the mirror, yet her most dangerous adversary lies within her breast. Touched by the warmth of a wolf pup’s devotion and the fire of a young man’s desire, the thawing of Thyra’s frozen heart could be her ultimate undoing.

CROWN OF ICE is a YA Fantasy that reinvents Hans Christian Andersen’s “The Snow Queen” from the perspective of a young woman who discovers that the greatest threat to her survival may be her own humanity.

add to goodreads

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Chapters Indigo! | TBD | iBooks |

tealdivider

interview

After your book has been published do you have any traditions to celebrate?

This is my first book, so I guess I will be creating traditions! I am actually going to have a reading and signing at a local independent bookstore on Sept, 14th my friends are coming, and we plan to meet up at a nearby restaurant for a little celebration after the bookstore event. That sounds like the start of a good tradition!

Have you ever shattered a mirror before?

No, but I have accidently shattered a window. I was trying to open a door that was stuck and hit the window in the door instead of the door frame. It was quite a mess! The glass went everywhere, which is how I imagine the mirror in CROWN OF ICE shattering.

What are your future plans?

I hope to keep writing and publishing as long as I can. I am currently writing another YA novel—a more contemporary story with a paranormal twist. I also have pending news about my completed Young Adult science fiction novel. (Book one in a trilogy). I will be announcing any news on my website, Twitter, and my other social media sites, so stay tuned!

What is the first thing you would do if you found out you were immortal?

I think I would cry. Being immortal in this world does not appeal to me. I believe that, while our souls are immortal, we must pass beyond this life into a very different existence to actually understand and experience all the Creator intends for us.

What is one thing you have in common with any character?

Like my protagonist, Thyra, I have a great thirst for knowledge and travel. I can’t imagine ever being content with what I know—I always want to learn more.

tealdivider

 

about the author

 

Vicki L. Weavil

 

Vicki Lemp Weavil was raised in a farming community in Virginia, where her life was shaped by a wonderful family, the culture of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and an obsession with reading. Since obtaining her undergraduate degree in Theatre from the University of Virginia, she’s gone on to acquire two masters degrees, living in places as diverse as New York City and rural North Carolina. She’s currently the library director for a performing an visual arts university.  Vicki loves good writing in any genre, and has been known to read seven books in as many days. She enjoys travel, gardening, and the arts. Vicki lives in North Carolina with her husband, son, and some very spoiled cats.

 Website | Twitter Facebook | Goodreads | Tumblr |

tealdivider

giveaway

^Click banner for giveaway^

Giveaway Information

Five (5) digital copies of Crown of Ice by Vicki L. Weavil (INT)

tealdivider

Thanks for reading! Hope you enjoyed!

kaitlin

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “Blog Tour: Crown of Ice by: Vicki L. Weavil ( Interview and Giveaway )

  1. Very good website you have here but I was curious if you knew of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics discussed in this article?
    I’d really love to be a part of online community where I can get feed-back from other experienced people that share
    the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know.
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

