Let’s Talk!: Talk All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by: Jenny Han

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is the story of Lara Jean, who has never openly admitted her crushes, but instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed. But one day Lara Jean discovers that somehow her secret box of letters has been mailed, causing all her crushes from her past to confront her about the letters: her first kiss, the boy from summer camp, even her sister’s ex-boyfriend, Josh. As she learns to deal with her past loves face to face, Lara Jean discovers that something good may come out of these letters after all.

add to goodreads

picadillyblue

non spoiler

I liked this book. I think I can say I liked this book with no doubt. I didn’t love it but I liked it. I really liked the plot and the events in this book. The character development was pretty good. The thing with romance novels in the YA age group is that they are always the same. She ends up with him and ya-de-ya-de-ya. But not with All The Boys. Thats what I like about this story. It’s unique. I like unique. If you like romance…read this! Hope you enjoy!

spoilers

This ending. This ending. This ending!!!!! This is when I am really hope there is going to be another book because there is no way I’m going to live with this ending without a) finding out there is going to be a sequel b) writing fanfiction c) freaking out with nerves because the book just ended like that. Okay so first I need to talk about Kitty. This little..Don’t get me wrong she’s so cute but she sent the letters out. Kitty sent the letters out! I have a little sister and believe me  I would be extremely furious just looking at what happened to Lara.

Now how do I feel about Josh….? Eh. I think I prefer Peter more. I guess I’m more into the bad boys that are really nice once you get to know them than the guys that you’ve known for a long time that are innocent and sweet. It just nothing ever happens! So many things happen when you have the bad boys and it just get’s so interesting. SO Interesting!! Now i’m really wondering..is Lara going to end up with Peter or Josh…(Peter, Peter, Peter, Peter)

The ending!! (^again^)  At this point I don’t even know who I can trust. I’m kinda hoping she’ll end up with Peter but I don’t know how I would feel with Josh….Actually I would know. I would be pissed but somehow okay with it. :D. This ski trip. I honestly was freaking out when Lara and Peter were making out in the hot tub. Yeah maybe a part of me was freaking out telling them to get a room and ugh Genevie. WE NEED TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS GIRL. She is so annoying. I’m not even gonna rant because I’m pretty sure everyone feels the same.

I’m actually not sure how I feel about Margo. Yeah she is a great sister and all but she can get kind of annoying sometimes…just sometimes. Not going to say too much about that because I don’t know what to say. So my final thought: I need another book. 😀

black4about the author

Jenny Han

Jenny Han is the New York Times bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series; Shug; the Burn for Burn trilogy, cowritten with Siobhan Vivian; and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You. She is also the author of the chapter book Clara Lee and The Apple Pie Dream. A former children’s bookseller, she earned her MFA in creative writing at the New School. Visit her at DearJennyHan.com.

| Website | Twitter | Facebook |

kaitlin

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Let’s Talk!: Talk All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by: Jenny Han

Leave a Reply

